RArainbow

A resource blog for young women living with (Juvenile) Rheumatoid Arthritis

Happy new year!

Leave a comment

Happy new year everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and wish you all the best for this new year 2014! Did any of you make any special new year’s resolutions? Share them with me! 😉

This year I hope to continue to be as healthy as I can with my exercise and nutrition. And to keep trying, trying, trying in everything I do!

I recently read this quote from the movie The curious case of Benjamin Button and wanted to share it with you guys:

“For what it’s worth: it’s never too late or, in my case, too early to be whoever you want to be. There’s no time limit, stop whenever you want. You can change or stay the same, there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. And I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again.”

I love it! Some great words to remember as we start a brand new year.

I also want to share this amazing video by Pip and Nathan Parrett (for those of you who follow The Voice, both guys were on Season 2). I was actually flaring a couple nights ago and couldn’t fall asleep ’cause the pain was too much. I put on this video and it really entertained me and helped my body to relax. Thank goodness for music…really! And as we start the new year, I want to say thank you guys for all your support, for your kind comments, for your suggestions, advice and for your blog posts. I love learning together with all of you. You are all amazing! 🙂

Wishing all of you an amazing, happy, productive and manageable pain/pain-free year,
Ms. Rainbow

Leave a Reply

