RArainbow

A resource blog for young women living with (Juvenile) Rheumatoid Arthritis

“Share the pain” website by the Arthritis Society

Leave a comment

Hello everyone! Today I came across a great website which I wanted to share with all of you. It’s called ThePain.ca and it was created by the Arthritis Society (of Canada). Their new campaign encourages persons living with arthritis to share their stories and to speak up about how their lives have been impacted by arthritis. I read through quite a few stories, particularly the Juvenile Arthritis stories (you can filter the stories according to condition). It always surprises me how much I can relate to persons who live so far away from me and who have grown up with completely different backgrounds. I was so touched by many of these stories and I admire everyone who has contributed and “shared their pain” on the site. I guess in our own corners of the world, pain can strangely unite persons, as we all fight the same challenges every day.

There is a lot of honesty on this site, as the stories are written by real persons going through the same trials which you and I face on a daily basis. If you are newly-diagnosed, I think you’ll find this tool especially helpful. It’s always great to know that we are not alone. 😉

Sending you all gentle hugs,
Ms. Rainbow

Leave a Reply

